An Introduction

I’m Claire, married to R and Mother to T aged 3 and R aged 10 months. We live in NE Scotland though we are both English.

Prior to starting a family I was a Speech and Language Therapist but have no plans to return to work as yet..

Parenting so far has been a massive adventure. I had no idea I would be so daunted by 8lbs of baby, that I would be so clueless so often or that I would learn so much about so much – including myself.

To my surprise I have become a tandem-feeding and co-sleeping mum. I also intend to home educate my children at least for a few years. I have allowed myself to be very led by T and his needs. He is a ‘spirited’ child who constantly refuses to fit a mould.

So here goes…

Leave a Reply

