I am a wuss

Both MIL and my mum have asked me about melrose and who organised it etc and I have not told them at all about HE. I am fairly sure both of them will be anti so I have just made up about us going away with a group of ‘Crunchy’ Mums and children we have met through a yahoo group. I am thinking we have until the summer to not say anything to them but by 4 everyone will expect him to be at nursery so I am going to have to come up with a really good sort reason (for general people we meet) and a long one for close friends and family.

I think the short one can be along the lines of – we are Home educating as I don’t think that school would meet his needs just now and I think that school would be too restrictive for him.

The long one is going to take alot more thinking about!

on the upside I have two emails from relatively local people wanting to meet up Aberdeen way which would be great – the problem is where when there are a variety of ages – we need somewehere where the kids can run around and the adults can chat!

Leave a Reply

